Ipswich & District Ramblers

Our Walks Programme

Click on any walk for further details.

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Wednesday, 21st March 2018, Butley Oyster, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Around Needham Market, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th March 2018, Snape, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th April 2018, Stour Wood, Wrabness, 6.2mile / 10km
Moderate Sunday, 8th April 2018, Wivenhoe, River Colne and Alresford Creek, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th April 2018, Dunwich to Eastbridge and back a different way, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 15th April 2018, Bourne Park Ipswich to Alton Water Circular, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th April 2018, Woodbridge for breakfast, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd April 2018, Sutton Heath, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th April 2018, Alton Water and woodland, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Thursday, 26th April 2018, Around the Finboroughs, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Sunday, 29th April 2018, A Poet's walk from Bredfield, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 2nd May 2018, Sonia's Thames walk (fully booked), 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 6th May 2018, Fordham Heath & Colne Valley, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Leisurely Wednesday, 9th May 2018, Bredfield for Tea and Cake, mid/short walk, 4mile / 6.4km
Easy Wednesday, 9th May 2018, Bredfield for Tea and Cake easy short walk, 2.5mile / 4km
Moderate Sunday, 13th May 2018, Circular walk from Blythburgh, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 16th May 2018, Cromer Camp and Coast Circular, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 20th May 2018, Round Alton Water, 7.4mile / 11.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 23rd May 2018, Cretingham, 7mile / 11.3km
Leisurely Sunday, 27th May 2018, Hasketon, Boulge Park, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th June 2018, Bromeswell Heath & Sutton Hoo, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 10th June 2018, Beehive, Dragon, St George & Churches, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Leisurely Wednesday, 13th June 2018, Circular walk from Snape Church, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 17th June 2018, Westleton and Dunwich Heaths, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th June 2018, Grundisburgh and Berg, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Sunday, 24th June 2018, Brantham/Bentley, 11.7mile / 18.8km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Tunstall Trails, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Easy Wednesday, 4th July 2018, Ale Trail, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Leisurely Sunday, 8th July 2018, Halesworth to Darsham - exact times to be confirmed, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th July 2018, Around The Wenhams, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Thursday, 12th July 2018, Summer picnic and afternoon walk, 4mile / 6.4km
Leisurely Monday, 16th July 2018, Stour & Orwell Rivers, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th July 2018, Freston to Pinmill, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd July 2018, Hadleigh/Elmsett, 11.7mile / 18.8km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th July 2018, Debenham, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 29th July 2018, Frostenden to Covehithe & Benacre, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 1st August 2018, Bucklesham with Buckles, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 5th August 2018, Thorpeness - Aldeburgh including Aldeburgh meadows, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 8th August 2018, Ipswich to Chelmondiston Circular, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 12th August 2018, Shotley , Stour and Orwell, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Monday, 13th August 2018, Bakers Arms Harkstead to Holbrook Creek, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 15th August 2018, Newbourne and Brightwell, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Sunday, 19th August 2018, Westleton & Dunwich Heath, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 22nd August 2018, Saxmundham, Kelsale and the Gull Stream, 7mile / 11.3km
Leisurely Sunday, 26th August 2018, Bentley and around, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Sunday, 2nd September 2018, Around Framlingham, 12.5mile / 20.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 5th September 2018, Cambridge Guided Tour and Walk to Grantchester., 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 9th September 2018, Thorpeness & environs, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 23rd September 2018, Mersea Island Peripheral, 13.5mile / 21.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 26th September 2018, Dunwich, 6mile / 9.7km


This Weather Forecast is generated by the Met Office Weather Widget

Download walks to your calendar

Select more options to restrict walks ....
More Options...
Monday, March 19, 2018